Date and time

Add to calendar
Sun 05 Dec 23:00-07:00

Average bill

Average bill

790+ UAH

Address

BEL ETAGE MUSIC HALL Руставелі, 16а

Phone

Call

(066) 971-26-66

About event

Grammy nominee and Mixmag favorite: British electronic Elderbrook goes to Kyiv
The famous British electronic musician, singer and producer Elderbrook is visiting Kyiv again. In 2019, he has already performed at the White Nights festival, and on December 5, 2021, he will present the first full-length studio Why Why We Shake In The Cold? In the capital's Bel Etage.
Known today as the electronic artist Alexander Kotz (actually called Elderbrook) in his youth was inspired by acoustic folk. At age 16, he picked up a guitar and began playing in an indie rock band. Since then, Alexander has firmly decided that he will not earn anything but music. Then, during his university years, he posted an ad on the Internet about writing… hip-hop beats. He was approached by the first customers… and the musician brilliantly coped with the order. Since then, he has become more and more interested in electronics and dreamed of starting a music career.
"With electronics, you can create just an infinite number of sounds. I do not want to sound banal, but there are no restrictions. You can start with a classic Detroit techno-house beat and then easily combine it with other genres, ”explains Elderbrook.
Elderbrook was born in 2015: Alexander took such a pseudonym and released his first mini-album with the undisputed hit How Many Times. The musician then toured and collaborated with heavyweights from the Gorgon City, Clean Bandit, Diplo, Black Coffee and Rudimental industries and released new successful remixes and mini-records.
The artist owes his world fame to his collaboration with the British electronic house duo CamelPhat. Their joint song "Cola", which features Elderbrook vocals, became the club anthem in Europe and the United States and one of the best-selling in the world in 2017. She topped the Billboard Dance Club Songs chart, topped the British indie chart and won a Grammy nomination for Best Dance Record.
Like most musicians, the artist used the pandemic calm to create new music. After four EPs, Elderbrook has finally released the first full-length studio Why Do We Shake In The Cold? 2020.
In his tracks you can hear the sound of breaking glasses and the crackling of ice in warm coffee. Mixmag calls his vocals flawless. On December 5, we have the opportunity to check it out in Kyiv's Bel Etage.

Review 0

No review

Subscribe to Newsletter

Дата и время

Add to calendar
Вс 05 дек 23:00-07:00

Цена

Цена

790+ грн

Адрес

BEL ETAGE MUSIC HALL Руставелі, 16а

Телефон

Call

(066) 971-26-66

О событии

Номинант на Grammy и любимец Mixmag: британский электронщик Elderbrook едет в Киев
Знаменитый британский электронный музыкант, певец и продюсер Elderbrook снова наведается в Киев. 2019-го он уже выступал на фестивале «Белые ночи», а 5 декабря 2021-му представит в столичном Bel Etage первый полноформатный студийный альбом Why Do We Shake In The Cold ?.
Известный сегодня как электронщик Александр Коц (так на самом деле зовут Elderbrook) в юные годы вдохновлялся акустическим фолком. В 16 лет он взял в руки гитару и начал играть в инди-рок группе. С тех пор Александр твердо решил: ничем, кроме музыки, зарабатывать он не будет. Поэтому в университетские годы разместил в сети рекламу о том, что пишет ... хип-хоп биты. К нему обратились первые клиенты ... и музыкант блестяще справился с заказом. С тех пор он все больше тяготел к электронике и мечтал начать музыкальную карьеру.
«С электроникой можно создать просто бесконечное количество звуков. Я не хочу показаться банальным, но в ней нет никаких ограничений. Вы можете стартовать из классического детройтского техно-хаус биту, а затем легко совместить его с другими жанрами », - объясняет Elderbrook.
2015 году на свет появляется Elderbrook Александр берет такой псевдоним и выдает первый миниальбом с бесспорным хитом How Many Times. Далее музыкант гастролирует и сотрудничает с тяжеловесами индустрии Gorgon City, Clean Bandit, Diplo, Black Coffee и Rudimental и выдает новые успешные ремиксы и миниплативкы.
Мировой славе артист обязан сотрудничества с британским электронным хаус-дуэтом CamelPhat. Их совместная песня «Cola», где звучит вокал Elderbrook, стала клубным гимном в Европе и США и одной из самых продаваемых в мире 2017 года. Она возглавила хит-парад Billboard Dance Club Songs, заняла первое место в британском инди-чарте и получила номинацию на «Грэмми» в номинации «Лучшая танцевальная запись».
Так же, как большинство музыкантов, артист использовал вызванное пандемией затишье для создания новой музыки. После четырех EP Elderbrook наконец выпустил первый полноформатный студийный альбом Why Do We Shake In The Cold? 2020 года.
В его треках можно услышать звук разбития очков и треск льда в теплой кофе. Mixmag называет его вокал безупречным. 5 декабря мы можем проверить это в киевском Bel Etage.

Отзывы 0

Оставьте свой отзыв

Подпишись на рассылку